Galleries 历史走廊

Pioneers 先驱 Clans 会馆

Contact us 联络我们

Feedback反馈 Facebook

Temple Events 庙宇活动

Calendar日历

Find temples 寻找庙宇

List列举 Search搜索

Location 地点

Map地图

   Hakka / Downtown Other temples in this area

> Hock Teck See or Fook Tet Soo Hakka Temple 客属八邑福德祠 Hock Teck See or Fook Tet Soo Hakka Temple 客属八邑福德祠 Hock Teck See or Fook Tet Soo Hakka Temple 客属八邑福德祠 Hock Teck See or Fook Tet Soo Hakka Temple 客属八邑福德祠

Hock Teck See or Fook Tet Soo Hakka Temple
客属八邑福德祠

  Introduction
Fook Tet Soo Hakka Temple (or Hock Teck See Temple) is more commonly known as 'Wang Hai Da Bo Gong' (Sea Facing Da Bo Gong/Tua Pek Kong), due to its close proximity to the sea, before land reclamation pushed the coastline further away.
Based on the steles in the temple, Fook Tet Soo Hakka Temple was built in 1844 and renovated in 1860, and were funded by Hakka clan Ying Fo Fui Kun, Hakka clan Fong Yun Thai Association and their clansmen. The 2 Hakka clans jointly manage the temple, and were responsible for the addition of the east wing in 1908. According to oral traditions maintained by the 2 Hakka clans, there was a Tua Pek Kong shrine at the same spot since 1819, which suggests that it might be the oldest Tua Pek Kong temple in Singapore.
This old temple has several ancient artifacts, such as a Yun Ban (bronze plate/gong) dated 1844, a bell dated 1909 and several plaque dated as early as 1865. An unique feature of this temple is the curly grass structure on the roof that was made from cockle shells. According to Dr Yeo Kang Shua, this unique feature cannot be found in any other temples in Singapore.
Fook Tet Soo's site was acquired by the government in 1982, and TOL (Temporary Occupation License) has been granted to Ying Fo Fui Kun and Fong Yun Thai Association on a monthly renewal basis. The two Hakka clan associations were also co-owner of the temple Fuk Tak Chi, which has been converted to a museum in 1998.

Fook Tet Soo Hakka Temple
1950s photo (source: Chinese Temples in Singapore by Leon Comber)


客属八邑福德祠是一间上百年的庙宇,俗称望海大伯公庙,因为在还没移山填海发展商港之前庙址靠海。
从碑文上了解客属八邑福德祠在道光廿四年(公元1844)建成,咸丰十一年(公元1860)重修,由应和会馆(前身应和公司),丰永大公会(前身丰永大公司)与族人资助,并由两会馆共同管理。两会馆后来在1908年增设左翼。福德祠内有多件文物,最古老的是一块道光廿四年(公元1844)的铜制云版,同治四年(公元1865)的《永沾伯佑》匾额,光绪壬午年(公元1882)的《求则得之》匾额,光绪癸卯年(公元1903)的《福荫群生》匾额和一口光绪三十四年(公元1909)的古钟。据杨茳善博士所述,福德祠建筑的最大特色是屋顶上的蛤壳卷草,在新加坡从没看过。
应和会馆成立于1822年,是来自广东省嘉应州五邑(梅县、蕉岭、五华、兴宁、平远)的客家同乡共同组成。丰永大公会成立于1909年,成员来自广东省的丰顺、大埔与福建省的永定。二馆简称客属八邑。
望海大伯公庙的土地于1982年被政府征用后,以临时租用条约按月付租金。

客属八邑的另一间庙是跟广惠肇合建的海唇福德祠,现已改成博物馆。
  Deities 神明
Main Deity 主神/佛
Da Bo Gong(Tua Pek Kong) 大伯公Other temples with this as main deity


Other Deities 众神/佛
Di Zang Pusa 地藏菩萨
Current Year Tai Sui 当年太岁
Zhang Gong Sheng Jun 张公圣君 (法主公)
Xuan Tian Shangdi 玄天上帝
Monkey King 齐天大圣
The Third Prince (Nezha) 莲花三太子哪吒
God of Wealth 财神爷
Guanyin (Goddess of Mercy/Compassion) 观音
Civil Guan Di (God of Literature) 文关帝
Martial Guan Di (God of War) 武关帝
Tai Shang Lao Jun 太上老军
Hu Ye (Tiger God) 虎爷
Earth God 土地公
Tua Li Ya Pek (Da Er Ye Bo) 大二爷伯
Xiao Zi Gong (Filial Son) 孝子公
Four-faced Brahma 四面佛
  Activities 活动View Activity Photos
庚子(鼠)年二月初二日 : 大伯公千秋
Lunar: 2nd of 2nd mth - Birthday of Tua Pek Kong

  Contact Information 联络资讯
Address: 50H Palmer Road, Singapore
Tel: 6221 9787

Operating Hours:
8am to 5pm

Click on "View Larger Map" for driving direction and public transport advice.
想知道行驶方向或查询公共交通路线请点击以下"View Larger Map"。
View Larger Map